Mistral AI announced an expansion of Studio on November 5, 2026. It added managed agents and apps. Agents are in public preview, and app creation is restricted by plan. Availability in Korea was not specified.
This article follows Mistral AI's announcement and official documentation, checked as of November 6, 2026.
Managed agents and apps added to Studio
Mistral AI said it had expanded Studio's development and deployment features. The announcement introduced managed agents and apps. Workflow and enterprise context features were also part of the expansion. Agent observability and evaluation features were included as well.
Le Chonk is the name of the Mistral Large 4 model. The company introduced it as a native multimodal model in public preview. Studio serves as the environment for developing and running agents and apps.
The official release notes explained how the workflow builder works. It turns tasks described in natural language into working workflows. Vibe handles authoring, testing, and deployment.
Mistral AI has expanded Studio’s workflow, tracing and evaluation capabilities.AI-generated image
Agents and workflows in public preview, with feature-specific access conditions
Managed Agents and Agents SDK are in public preview. Mistral Workflows is also available in public preview. The official documentation separately specifies possible changes and access conditions for each product.
| Feature | Release status or access conditions | Official documentation's description |
|---|---|---|
| Managed Agents and Agents SDK | Public preview | APIs, behavior, and limits may change |
| Mistral Workflows | Public preview | No major changes are planned, but APIs and features may still change |
| Agent and workflow execution | Mistral cloud or your own infrastructure | Both execution environments are supported |
| Tracing and evaluation | Enterprise-tier organizations only | Restrictions apply based on organization tier |
| App creation | Restricted by plan and whether pay-as-you-go billing is enabled | Unavailable on Free or on Pro and Team without pay-as-you-go billing enabled |
According to the Studio documentation, tracing and evaluation are available only to Enterprise-tier organizations. The conditions for running agents must be distinguished from those for using tracing and evaluation. Whether users can sign up or use the service in Korea was not specified.
Model API pricing and app configuration limits disclosed
The official API pricing table lists separate input and output rates for Mistral Large 4. The prices below were checked as of November 6, 2026. Separate rates for running managed agents, workflows, and apps were not confirmed.
| Billing item | Unit | Official listed price |
|---|---|---|
| Mistral Large 4 input | 1 million tokens | $0.7 |
| Mistral Large 4 output | 1 million tokens | $2.1 |
These prices alone cannot be used to calculate the total cost of operating Studio. Model API charges and managed execution costs must be checked separately. The fact that separate execution rates were not confirmed does not mean execution is free.
A single app can have at most 3 frontends and backends combined. The official managed app documentation excludes workers from this limit. This does not mean that 3 frontends and 3 backends are allowed.
On Free, users cannot create apps even if deployment commands are visible. The same restriction applies to Pro and Team without pay-as-you-go billing enabled. App deployment permissions should not be judged solely by whether commands are displayed.